work hiatus from middle of march til May!

The great thing about intuitive healing as a line of work is that it’s flexible! I’m very excited to announce that I am going on tour with my new book of poetry (that’s the beautiful cover image below, with artwork by my friend Texta Queen), Bodymap, for some of March, the month of April and some of May. Because of this, I will be unavailable for most readings until May 15. If you’d like to book now for an upcoming reading, I will be reading on March 12, 13 and 20th, with a couple of appointments open later on on March 5. Please email brownstargirl@gmail.com to set something up.  In the meantime, please check out my website for tour dates: http://www.brownstargirl.org/upcoming.html. You can buy a copy of Bodymap directly from my publisher, Mawenzi House (formerly TSAR)Bodymap_6, at this link: http://www.mawenzihouse.com/Mawenzi_Bodymap.htm, or order it through any bookstore.I encourage folks to order through their local independent bookstore and Powells.com, not Amazon.  I believe that my writing and healing are both medicine, and excited to be sharing this work out into the world in a way that feels healing, for me and for the folks who I get to share it with.

Leave a Reply

